Miss Mint and Pit Crew Winners Crowned

Thursday, March 13, 2014

After 8 finalists were flown into Las Vegas, only one could be crowned the 2014 General Tire Miss Mint, and that lady was Dani Mathers. Hailing from Glendale, CA, Dani will wear the crown for an entire year representing the Mint 400 in all its glory.

After the announcement of the Miss Mint winner, the KMC Pit Crew Competition got underway. After coming in second at last years Mint competition, and winning a few months ago in Parker, TSCO Racing let everyone know that they are a professional team who means business. They took out last years winner Menzies Motorsports in the semi finals, and beat Jones Motorsports in the finals. They received a 5 second penalty for having a loose lugnut, but they finished ahead of Jones by almost 10 seconds so it didn’t matter.

In the Class 1500 competition COPS Racing took the win in their first ever pit crew competition, dethroning last years winner Keysar Racing.

Photos by Vincent Knakal and Jason Zindroski

Leave a Reply

Notify of